Article Transfer Service @ElsevierConnect

This Article Transfer Service by Elsevier could be an interesting idea but beware of adverse effects if you are… lazy !

Recently, I was refereeing a paper submited to journal X. I did my job, wrote my report and made my recommendation. After that, I received the (almost) same paper to review for journal Y, following the Article Transfer Service.

Guess what? The authors made some minor (almost cosmetic) changes to their manuscript following my report (for journal X)…

Lazy authors => lazy reviewers

I mostly copy pasted my report (journal X) for journal Y and mentioned the whole story to the editor.

Let’s see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

